Everyday Outfit #8

These images are actually from a few days ago when Lexie and I headed to the sculpture garden. The sun was really harsh, and some of the photos got deleted. But at least these two turned out well!

1. The Ruffled Vest: I love how the vest works with the print in the shirt, and how it brings together the top and skirt. It was less than $20 from Heartbreaker, a local Minneapolis store. While I’m not the biggest vest wearer, this vest is very unique. I got it a few years ago, but if I run into a similar style online, I will make sure to post about it.

2. The Pencil Skirt: Who does not love a good pencil skirt? I think pencil skirts are best when they are long. It makes them very classy, dramatic, and emphasizes your shape. These thin horizontal lines create a nice contour to my body. It was from Piece Unique in Boise, Idaho. You can see my white dress here, which I also got from Piece Unique. Pencil skirts never go out of style, so stock up on one, maybe two, even three!

 

2 thoughts on “Everyday Outfit #8

  1. i have like 100 instagram pictures of my kids in these same places today! i love your skirt…it’s so flattering and pretty! i love the stripes! and the ruffle vest is the perfect match to the skirt!

    • Haha, it’s such a great place to take photos isn’t it? And thank you! It’s definitely one of my favorite skirts. I used to always wear short skirts, but I’ve come to love the classiness of longer pencil skirts. I think they frame the body better.

Leave a Reply

