July Birchbox

My July Birchbox came yesterday, and I finally got the chance to open it today. I tried a few of the items already. The samples in this Birchbox seem smaller than my other ones but I could be imagining that.

The packaging for these boxes is always designed very well.

And they come all wrapped up, which is what I mean when I say it feels like getting a present once a month.

See It: This is a tube of Stila lip glaze. The description from my birch box says, “This sparkly gloss from the limited edition It’s Go Time Lip Glaze Trio combines sheer color with mega-watt shine.” A set of 3, costs $12. I will write my own review once I use this–probably next weekend.

See It: This Luminizing Moisture Tint is described as being, “a shortcut to dewy skin that feels natural and looks gorgeous.” I am really excited to try it out and will write another post about it. A full-size bottle costs #38.

Hear it: This was the best find in my July Birchbox. I really need a new set of headhones to wear, plus I really like the bold colors. I haven’t used them yet, so I am unsure of the sound quality. These were a Birchbox Exclusive, “We designed these neon headphones just for you. Pair them with your best playlist.”

Taste It: This is a new version of the Larabar. I am already a big fan of these bars because they are gluten free. I had not tried their Roasted Nut Roll until today.  I think I prefer the taste of the original bars, but these seem to pack more protein. They also taste similar to a more traditional food bar. This is probably a good bar if you need a quick, healthy snack. 1 bar is 130 calories. A pack of 5 costs $12.99.

Touch It: According to Birchbox, “This finishing gloss prevents UV rays from fading color while organic bamboo extracts keep hair strong and soft.” You can use it on either dry or wet hair. I will probably use this next time I plan on going to the beach. I have a few hair products from previous Birchboxes I still need to try. A full-size bottle costs $24.

Smell It: This is the new Oscar de la Renta, Live in Love, perfume. In my opinion, it is reminiscent of a cologne more so than the traditional perfume. That is what I really like about this perfume. Some perfumes can be overwhelming but this takes on a more natural smell. The description says, “This elegant floral layers notes of hyacinth and orchid over a rich base of sandalwood and cedar.” Full size is from $25 to $78.

Expect to hear more about these products as I test them out!

2 thoughts on “July Birchbox

Leave a Reply

